Filter Events:

View Selected Corporate Events by Type
View Selected Chapters

2017 Developer of the Year


Date: Thursday, September 21, 2017

Time: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM

Developer of the Year - Save the Date and Submit a Nomination!

NAIOP Utah's Developer of the Year is the Chapter's annual recognition award. Nominations for 2017 are now being accepted!

To nominate a local developer, submit a nomination letter to Lindsay Cleverly,, by June 19, 2017. The letter should include contact details for both the nominator and nominee, as well as the reasons why you (and possibly others) believe a local prominent development leader is due this recognition. The Developer of the Year honoree is determined by the Chapter board using the following criteria to evaluate entries:

  • Outstanding quality of projects and services: Detail innovation through the incorporation of sustainability, technology, building wellness and resiliency as they apply to development and building operations.
  • Ability to adapt to market conditions: Detail adaptability and success navigating economic, community impact, demographic and environmental conditions.
  • Active support of the industry through NAIOP: Describe the distinguished and longstanding record of service to the industry, the community and to NAIOP, as well as significant personal accomplishments.
  • Support of the local community: Detail charitable and philanthropic activities within our market.
Past Developer of the Year award recipients include:
2016 - John L. West, Cottonwood Partners
2015 - J. Steven Price, Price Real Estate
2014 - Mark Gibbons, Investment Properties Management (City Creek)
2013 - Jake Boyer, The Boyer Company
2012 - Christian Gardner, Gardner Company
2011 - Bruce Bingham, Hamilton Partners
2010 - William Child, Jeffrey Flamm, and David Layton, The Argent Group
2009 - Randy Abood, The Ninigret Group